What makes my soul smile?

What makes my soul smile?
Nothing outside of myself is required to make it smile.
Smiling just happens.
It smiles from inside its own Self.
I don’t know, where I can be without this smile, you know?
One could say it is smiling all the time.
It is a natural sense of joy within ones own Being.
And I feel this is the natural state of all beings.
Inwardly, if human beings are not troubled by the mind, or the sense of identity, they are happy inside the Self as the Self itself.
I cannot create this joy in you.
I can only remind you, it is here and help by guiding your mind and attention back to That.

~ Mooji

9th of April, 2013
www.mooji.org

564321_10151437612058962_769731619_n

 

One thought on “What makes my soul smile?

  1. Pingback: Smile All the While | The Life of Jonathan

Leave a Reply

